Pei Wei

I’ve liked Pei Wei for a while now. Once I found out that they would be opening up a location in Culver City, I couldn’t wait to take my mom there. I knew that she’d love it. Little did I know that she would become obsessed.

The Culver City location is nice, because it’s located in a shopping center that has not become super popular yet. So, right now, there’s always sufficient parking spaces in the lot. I have noticed it getting busier the last few times we’ve been in. 
My mother says that her favorite thing so far has been the caramel chicken over noodles. Personally, I’ve only had the sweet and sour vegetables over brown rice. Important to note, is that you have to tell them that you’re vegan, so that they cook it separately and make sure that they do not use any butter. I like that there is just enough sauce on the vegetables to give it flavor, but they are not drowned in sauce.  They have a black and a green iced tea with sliced lemon and sliced oranges. They also have one of those super cool soda machines with 500 soda options. I hardly ever drink soda, but I do like the fact that I can get diet coke here in 4 different flavors. 
I like that the menu has a key indicating food that is spicy and vegetarian. The portions are hefty. I usually get the small and don’t finish it. The soy sauce is shelved above the iced tea – I always forget. The fortune cookies are located by the register, so don’t forget to grab yours. Also, the two go boxes are stacked on a table in the center of the restaurant. 
The staff has always been very friendly and attentive. They all seem very well versed on the menu – which makes me feel more confident about my food being prepared properly. 
No lie, my mother made me eat here with her 3 times in one week. Needless to say, she loved it.
4114 S Sepulveda Blvd
Culver CityCA 90232
Neighborhood: Culver City

(310) 397-1761

One thought on “Pei Wei

Leave a Reply

