Green Peas

Green Peas is a hidden gem in Culver City. It’s a little restaurant on the corner of Sepulveda and Braddock. There is a limited amount of outdoor seating; however, there is sufficient indoor seating.  I have dined in quite a number of times; however, I usually phone in an order and take it go. I will have to give you fair warning you will wait 20+ minutes to get your food, even if it’s just a salad. I still don’t quite understand why this is so. Luckily they offer lemon water or cucumber water while you wait.
They cater to Omnivores, Vegetarians, and Vegans. I’ve only been here for breakfast and lunch, but they do offer a tasty looking dinner menu.Every time that I’ve dined her the food tastes very fresh and they serve generous portions. Usually my sister and I order one of the many salads, which comes with a side of soup/potatoes. The soup changes daily, I think, or periodically. The potatoes are always a good choice. My dad enjoys coming here, and he loves their sandwiches. I’ve tried the Rolling Steak Sandwich (Philly Cheese steak a la Vegan) and it was so yummy. 
For breakfast I love, Love, LOVE their breakfast burritos ! add a side of potatoes and you’re in vegan glutton heaven. My mouth is watering as I write this.
They offer an extensive drink menu. I haven’t gone in on a day when I want to splurge on a drink; however, the Milky Way and Almond Joy sound delicious.
Cheat Meals:
One of the most difficult things for me to give up was dairy. I over indulged in ice cold glasses of milk with chocolate chip cookies, cheese on anything i ate, cream cheese, sour cream, cheesecake, the list goes on and on. This visit was a result of one of those days, when I decided that I NEEDED cheese in my life.  This is the Roasted Veggies Quesadilla with a side of potatoes.
One thought on “Green Peas

Leave a Reply

