Five Guys

To be honest I ate here a few times, when one opened near my home. I wasn’t a fan. I’d rather have had in & out or even Jack in the Box any day.

Post-veganism, my appreciation for this chain has grown. It was not until recently that I realized that this burger chain had such a cult following. I still wouldn’t say that it’s the best or even top 5 burgers that I’ve ever had; however, I will say that it’s one of the most real fast food burgers that I’ve ever had. I’ve tried having a meatless burger from Jack in the Box and it made me so sick (twice). What in the world do they put in their food? No such reaction from Five Guys.

Anyway, the awesome thing about this chain is that it’s like a burger version of subway. Since, all the toppings are free and unlimited I can veggie load my burger. Meatless Burger- basically buns stuffed with: lettuce, pickles, tomatoes, grilled onions, ketchup, mustard, relish, green peppers, jalapeño. Make sure that you tell them that you’re vegan!!! They will cook your bun on a separate stove top, so that you do not get any meat juice on it (THANKS FIVE GUYS). You also have to try their fries – they are cooked in peanut oil, which gives them a unique flavor. They also serve peanuts in bulk- yum !

I don’t really want to get into venues, because there are so many. I will say that every location that I’ve been to is organized and clean. The staff works efficiently. Someone is doing something right.

Leave a Reply

