9021Pho

Pho (need I say more?)

Pho is one of those things that I get a craving for every now and then. It’s also one of those dishes that has become super trendy, at least in California. Needless to say, there are tons of Pho restaurants in Los Angeles and finding a good one is important.

I was lucky  to be invited to a Yelp event a few months back. I had a few options and I chose to go to 9021Pho. I had driven and walked past this venue plenty of times and I always said that I needed to come in and try it. I’m glad I finally did. Since it was a Yelp event there was a pre fixe menu. I was hesitant, but I crossed my fingers and hoped that there would be something that I’d be able to eat.

I arrived at the venue – there’s a parking structure across the street and there’s street parking in front of the restaurant. The restaurant is rather small; yet, it offers both indoor and outdoor seating. It is very clean and modern looking from the inside.

Let’s get to the food, shall we?

The vegan spring rolls were delicious and I was happy that the restaurant was able to adjust the menu a bit to work with my vegan diet. The food was amazing- they made me a bowl of vegan pho. It is a large portion. It’s smaller than I’m used to, but usually I get 2 1/2 servings out of the usual portion. This would probably be 1 1/2.  It is filled with tons of fresh veggies and of course noodles. I will say that the tapioca dessert was a favorite at our table.

The highlight of the evening was being able to meet Chef Kimmy Tang. She and her staff did a wonderful job.

I would definitely recommend this place for a higher end pho experience.

What is your favorite Pho Restaurant?

490 N. Beverly Drive 90210 Beverly Hills

Fri-Sat 11am-11pm,
Sun-Thu 11am-10pm
Phone: (310) 275-5277


OTHER LOCATIONS:

30990 Russell Ranch Rd
Westlake Village CA 91362
Phone 818-597-1902
9021Pho is now OPEN at
Glendale Galleria
1164 Glendale Galleria Way, Glendale, CA
Phone 818-551-9021
Fri-Sat 11am-11pm,
Sun-Thu 11am-10pm

9021Pho is now OPEN at
Westfield Fashion Square Mall
14006 Riverside Drive, Sherman Oaks, CA
Phone 818 728-9021
Every day 11am-10pm

Leave a Reply

