Mendocino Farms

Okay, this is one of my guilty pleasures. I crave Mendocino Farms quite frequently. Unfortunately for me, the closest one to home is about a 15 minute drive away. That doesn’t seem far; however, I usually crave it when I’m starving and I try to avoid the freeways in LA. On the other hand, during the work week, I don’t have this problem. There are 3 different locations equidistant (whoa! nerd moment) from my office.

This is a very California-esque restaurant, as it’s menu is based on what the local produce is. This means that every now and then the menu changes. There’s is always a vegan sandwich or three to choose from, which keeps things interesting for me. There are always salads on the menu, which you can vegan-ize. Their menu is simple and straight forward. They clearly label vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free options. This makes ordering so much easier for my sister and I. Additionally they have a bar of just sides, which are also clearly labeled. NOTE: YOU CAN SAMPLE ONE OR ALL THE SIDES WHILE YOU WAIT FOR YOUR ORDER TO BE READY. The potato salad is one of my faves. It’s vegan and has a nice kick to it. I’ve tried many of their soups and their always tasty and not too salty.

They have fountain sodas, fresh lemonade, iced tea (which makes for amazing arnold palmers). Their chocolate chip cookies are very yummy as well.

You can go in or place your order to go. Although the line is usually out the door, it moves very quickly. I’ve encountered the friendliest staff members at all 5 locations that I’ve dined in (seriously, I have an addiction)

DON’T TELL ANYONE BUT, if you get on their mailing list, you get a daily e-mail on the special sides, soups, and the secret sandwich.

So far, they only have locations in Southern California, but they are adding new locations at a rapid pace.

For you non-vegans – the Drunken Goat is so good ! It’s super cheesy and nothing but ooey gooey yumminess.

Vegan Banh Mi 9.65 Maggi Marinated pressed tofu with vegan chili aioli, pickled daikon and carrots, cucumbers, jalapenos, cilantro
Leave a Reply

