Market

Here’s another recommendation from the boss himself:

In between all the hard work that we do, we find ourselves taking well deserved breaks throughout the day for some leisure chit chat. I have to admit that a lot of that chit chat revolves around food and working out. Great combo right?

Needless to say, I find that many people tend to be curious about about choice to be vegan. Now, there are those people that are not open to this lifestyle and just disregard it. He, is not one of them. He knows that it is not something that he’d like to do, but is supportive in my choice to live this way.

Anyway, he came back form a hearing one day raving about a new place that he had come across. “There’s even stuff for you!” SWEET ! For the past few months he’s been suggesting it and for some unknown reason I have just not been there.

Before I get to the goods stuff – I want to torture you with the “bad stuff”. Way back when …ahem…last year, when I was still being bad a having sweets, he came back to the office with some double chocolate cookies. OH MY GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWD!  This was one of those moments in my life that confirms that God does exist and he loves us. Only a loving God would bless the universe with such a delicious being as the chocolate chip cookie from this place. It was so moist and chocolaty and perfect.

Okay, enough of this.

So, I finally went and it definitely lived up to all the hype. I had the soup and 1/2 salad combo. The tomato basil soup (dairy free) and the nuts and grains salad. the portion was great. The tpmato basil soup was not too oily or too salty. The nuts and grains salad was great it had wheat berries, red lentils, quinoa, almonds, sunflower seeds, and dried cranberries with baby arugula and balsamic vinaigrette (dressing on the side always for me). My salad was fresh and I loved the crunch from the almonds and the sunflower seeds. This salad would be great even dry.

I also picked up some dried peas with salt and pepper. (YUM!)

In addition to soups, sandwiches, and salads, they have breakfast, pastries, and coffee. This is a great place to stop in for a casual lunch.

1933 S. Broadway
Los AngelesCA 90007
Neighborhood: Historic South Central

(213) 746-6004

Leave a Reply

