Lemonade

California Cuisine. Believe it or not, there are characteristics that set our cuisine apart from the rest of the country. We tend to use cilantro, avocado, pineapple, and so forth.
One of the major trends that I’ve noticed in California is restaurants with seasonal menus. I love this, because food tastes so much fresher, when it’s in season. Lemonade is one of these restaurants. It’s nice to have something new to choose from. Their lemonades tend to be seasonal as well, which is always nice. Most importantly, they have a sugar-free lemonade. I love tangy, sour, fresh, lemonade.
One of best parts about this chain, which off-sets the confusion of ordering here (portion, half-portion,…?) I like that everything has a label telling you if that dish is vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, contains nuts, contains fish/meat, etc. This makes it so much easier to narrow down my choices. 
While they do have yummy soups, breads, and desserts, I tend to favor the cold entrees. 
I had a lunch date with my mother, and went for the seasonal specials. I had a beet salad, edemame, roasted heirloom tomato and carrot salad, and spaghetti squash. Keep in mind, this was enough for two servings. 
California 
One thought on “Lemonade

Leave a Reply

