Trio House

Ever since I was a little girl, I had to spend a ton of time at my mother’s job. She would pick me up after school, and I would run around the entire shopping center talking to everyone and buying snack.s

I remember the owner of this place, she was always so sweet and she always smiled at me. Fast Forward twenty years later (gosh I’m getting older) and she has this amazing restaurant with yummy food.

It’s always great to see nice people be very successful.

Venue:

This is a very large venue. There are booths and tables. I would say it is “Z” shaped. There is also seating along the counter for a “diner” like experience. Windows line the front wall facing Figueroa St.

The restaurant has its own parking lot, there is also metered street parking available, and a parking structure at Gateway USC.

Food:

The food is great. One of my favorite things is that they are flexible with substitutions. There are lunch specials, which are very hefty portions. In fact, I don’t think that I’ve ever finished the whole thing. My favorites are:

  1. Tofu Vegetable Soup
  2. Tom Yum soup with Tofu
  3. Thai Chicken Salad with Tofu
The peanut sauce here is amazing ! Plus they give you more than enough. There is a brown rice and white rice option as well.
There are several wok veggie options just make sure you choose a vegan friendly sauce.


Service:

The service here is good with a few hiccups. Your server will always be friendly. They all aim to please; however, sometimes there is a bit of a language barrier. Please be patient and polite.

Overall, this is a great place to grab lunch with co-workers.

Trio House
3031 South Figueroa
Los Angeles, CA 90007 
Leave a Reply

