Noah’s Bagels

Bagels  always remind me of two things:

  1. High School – I used to have “brunch” which was really Breakfast #2 with an egg bagel and 2 packs of cream cheese; and
  2. New York – who doesn’t have coffee and a bagel in NY
More recently, I was dating a man who had a bagel almost every morning. I kid you not. I unfortunately eat a bagel and end up weighing 1000 pounds, so I’ve had to limit my bagel intake. I used to say that I couldn’t eat bagels because they contain egg or butter. Then, I did my research. It turns out that most of the bagels at Noah’s Bagels are vegan friendly.
Venue:

The Culver City location is rather small. There is some indoor seating. There is a parking lot for the shopping center, so parking has never been an issue for me. The restaurant itself is clean and very open and airy.

Food:

I’ve been coming here since before I went vegan. Their bagels are always fresh and the perfect texture. I also dated a guy that worked nearby and sometimes I would pick up a bagel sandwich for him for lunch and he said that they were great. Anyway, for you non-vegan, their whipped spreads are amazing! they have flavored ones and regular cream cheese flavor. The spread is so fluffy, light, and creamy all at once. 
I love that they now offer “bagel thins” because it allows me to indulge without feeling so guilty. I like to get mine with fresh strawberry preserves. My mouth is watering as I write this. 
Don’t forget to try out their fresh squeezed orange juice.

Service:

The staff has always been very friendly. They move through the line very quickly during that morning rush. I do have to mention that there have been a few slip ups on my order – so check your order before you leave.
Pictured Below: Valentine’s Day Heart Shaped Bagel

8985 Venice Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Phone number(310) 280-0271
One thought on “Noah’s Bagels

Leave a Reply

