Kay N’ Daves

Lately I’ve been having his eerie feeling. It’s almost as if something is brewing. It’s rather unsettling I must say. This coupled with the angst of my upcoming 1/2 marathon is making me bonkers.

What do I do when I start losing my mind? I work out and eat (I work out so that I can eat).

Last night I headed to the gym to relieve some stress. Luckily for me and my IT band today was a strength day. I hit the weight room- sans music- and just grunted and sweat my worries away. For good measure I headed to barre afterward- just in case I hadn’t pushed my body enough. After 1 hour and 45 minutes of this, my sister and I were exhausted and hungry.

How is it possible that on a Monday night every good vegan place closes at 9, in Los Angeles? Do vegans not eat after 9:00 pm? I know Sage was open, but we wanted something quick. 

We ended up at “Kay n’ Dave’s”, because my sister was craving their black bean soup, I wanted something bad, hearty, delicious. I perused their menu and went with the Garden Burrito.

Menu Version: Spinach, Mushroom, Onion, Tomato, , Tomatillo Sauce, Guacamole, and Sour Cream

Vegan Version: Spinach, Onion, Tomato, Tomatillo Sauce, Rice, Black Beans, Guacamole. (I’m allergic to mushrooms)

IMG_2826.JPG

It was a massive burrito. Usually I eat the contents and ignore the tortilla, not yesterday. I devoured the entire thing! It was so flavorful and stuffed mainly with the veggies. Their guacamole meshed well with their tomatillo sauce. I would definitely recommend this dish for those days that you’re absolutely ravenous. You could also just be a normal person and only eat half at a sitting.

What are your Mexican food recommendations?

 

Leave a Reply

