Trio House

Sometimes you just need to get out of the office. There’s something about Wednesdays that just puts everyone on edge. Yesterday was one of those days, when my need to get out of the office overrode my need to save money and not eat out so much.

 

Lucky for me, I’ve gotten my co-workers addicted to trio house. When they asked me if I wanted to join them for lunch I was excited. Something about some tasty hot food sounded so much better than my homemade leftovers. 

 

The only way to push through the hump day blues is with a hot steaming plate of steamed veggies and wok-cooked tofu. I got stuck with Jasmine rice (woe is me!) instead my usual brown rice. They usually ask what kind of rice you want, but I guess he forgot. Oh well.

 

This was my first time getting this dish. It was a nice portion and perfectly filling. You don’t feel weighed down. The veggies were tender yet crunchy. I love looking at my plate and seeing bright greens.

buddhabless.JPG
Buddha Bless Veggie Stir Fry (Broccoli, cabbage, carrot, bean sprouts, onions and mushroom)

Trio House Review 

Trio House Picture

 

 

One thought on “Trio House

Leave a Reply

