Whole Foods Market

The absolute best part about running is the eating. Yes, I love having a tough run and being able to eat a very good meal to replace all those carbs that I used up.

Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays, I have training with my coach. Running with him and the rest of my team is nothing like the training that I do on my own. It’s so much more difficult. Usually I stop by Whole Foods Market and grab a juice/smoothie. That’s my treat.

On this day, I was feeling particularly gluttonous and I decided to also grab lunch, while i was there. I had a sandwich made. The great thing about Whole Foods is that they always have some sort of vegan option.

I decided on the BBQ Jackfruit Sandwich.

wholefoods1.JPG

wholefoods2.JPG

I know that the photo does not look very appetizing. In fact, the jackfruit looks a little pale, but the flavor and texture is amazing. Whenever your have a BBQ recipe calling for pulled pork or shredded chicken, jackfruit is a great substitute.

whole wheat bread, spring mix, pickles, tomatoes, Dijon mustard, BBQ sauce, Jackfruit. It’s a burst of flavor!

What’s your favorite sandwich?

Leave a Reply

