Yen Sushi & Sake Bar

The several weeks ago my mother accompanied me to a very important meeting. On the way home we stopped at Yen Sushi & Sake Bar. I was craving soup and so was my mother. We drive by this place, whenever we head to Beverly Hills.

Venue:

This restaurant is located in a shopping center. There is a parking structure and parking is free. It’s a small venue with only indoor seating. There is seating at the sushi bar and there are tables. The tables are rather small.

The restaurant is very dimly lit. So bring your glasses.

Food:

The menu is pretty much a typical sushi bar menu. I changed my mind and decided that I didn’t want a soup anymore. Instead, I ordered Soba noodles with stir-friend vegetables. The noodles were cooked perfectly and the flavors were an excellent balance between sweet and salt.

IMG_4431.JPG
Soba Noodles with Veggie Stir-Fry

In order to celebrate, my mother ordered the kochi, which came with two flavors, whipped cream, and cherries. (not vegan)

IMG_4433.JPG
Mocha and Chocolate Mochi Ice Cream

Service:

The service was very mellow and a little slow for my liking; however, our server was very kind and made sure that there were no animal products in my dinner and no mushrooms either.

Leave a Reply

