Nature’s Brew

The soul becomes dyed with the color of its thoughts

Writing for you drives me to step out of my comfort zone and try new things. I think I could stick to oatmeal and lunch in a bag from Nature’s Brew and be perfectly content. I know what I like and I tend to stick to that.

With any food, but specifically to vegan cuisine color is very important. When your diet is primarily based on fruits and vegetables, you realize that the fresher the produce is the better it will likely taste. You can only cook  veggies -in this case make a veggie sandwich – in so many ways. To keep it interesting you can mix and match colors. It’s surprising how much color can influence the entire eating experience.

For lunch, I ordered:

NaturesBrew3.JPG
Vegan Sandwich

This sandwich is stuffed with sweet and spicy yams, bell peppers, onions, eggplant, pickled beets, house-made lemon garlic veganaise.

I know, I keep running into this veganaise stuff. I asked them to go light on that and hoped for the best. I really enjoyed the tang and crunchiness of this sandwich.

My co-workers were not too impressed with the look of it. The color actually put a few people off. To me it was absolutely beautiful. The beets and the yams looked so happy.

NaturesBrew4.JPG

The bread was sturdy enough to hold the veggies and sauce, without getting soggy. I phoned it in and took it back to work and it was not soggy at all. I hate soggy sandwiches…Gag! There was so much flavor and the eggplant was the perfect vegetable to absorb all that flavor.

Where is your favorite sandwich from?

Nature’s Brew Review

Natures Brew Pt. 2

One thought on “Nature’s Brew

Leave a comment